Weekly Volcano Blogs: Walkie Talkie Blog

March 20, 2014 at 9:48am

The Eagles will play the Tacoma Dome this summer

The Eagles have announced that they will be adding a Tacoma show to their tour.

Recommend Blog Post
Total Recommendations (0)

The Eagles are coming to Tacoma Monday, Aug. 25. Tickets will go on sale Saturday, March 29. Let's read the press release...

The Eagles have added late summer and fall concerts to their 2014 "History of the Eagles" tour, which kicked off July 6, 2013 and features classics spanning the band's career, including some that have never been performed live prior to this tour, as well as songs featured in History of the Eagles, the band's acclaimed, top-selling documentary. 

New shows include Monday, August 25 at the Tacoma Dome in Tacoma, Washington; Wednesday, August 27 at the MODA Center in Portland, Oregon; Friday, August 29 and Saturday, August 30 at Lake Tahoe's Harvey's Outdoor Arena in Stateline, Nevada; Tuesday, September 2 at the Energy Solutions Arena in Salt Lake City, Utah; Friday, September 5 at the CenturyLink Center in Omaha, Nebraska; Saturday, September 6 at the Iowa Events Center in Des Moines, Iowa; Monday, September 8 at the Van Andel Arena in Grand Rapids, Michigan; Wednesday, September 10 at the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey; Saturday, September 13 for the fourth History of the Eagles concert at Madison Square Garden in New York, New York; Monday, September 15 at the TD Garden Arena in Boston, Massachusetts; Wednesday, October 1 at the Jobing.com Arena in Phoenix (Glendale), Arizona; Friday, October 3 at the Honda Center in Anaheim, California; and Saturday, October 4 at Viejas Arena in San Diego, California.

Tickets go on sale to the general public for the Tacoma, WA; Portland, OR; Omaha, NE; Phoenix, AZ; and Anaheim, CA concerts beginning Saturday, March 29 at 10 AM local time (live Nation and Ticketmaster).  Advanced tickets will go on sale to American Express® Cardmembers beginning Friday, March 21 at 10 AM through Friday, March 28 at 10 PM.

Check eaglesband.com for tour and ticketing updates.
Filed under: Concerts, Morning Joe, Tacoma,
comments powered by Disqus

About this blog

News and entertainment from Joint Base Lewis-McChord’s most awesome weekly newspapers - The Ranger, Northwest Airlifter and Weekly Volcano.

Recent Comments

AndrewPehrson said:

Your post contains very beneficial content. Kindly keep sharing such post.

about Vote for Tacoman Larry Huffines on HGTV!

Shimul Kabir said:

Vedder's album is really nice. I have heard attentively

about Eddie Vedder’s "Ukulele Songs" available today - and I don’t hold a candle to that shit

marble exporters in India said:

amazing information for getting the new ideas thanks for sharing a post

about 5 Things To Do Today: Art Chantry, DIY home improvement, "A Shot In The Dark" ...

WALTER WOODGETT said:

I like how this article is written. Your points are sound, original, fresh and interesting. This...

about Saturday, Aug. 26: greater Tacoma/Olympia live music and DJs

Melisa Ben said:

i liked reading about the religious girls.they are interesting. ...

about 5 Things To Do Today: Religious Girls, "Big Eyes," sports chat, Kurt Lindsay ...